Social Media

Forget to logout of Facebook recently? Here’s how to end old sessions remotely

Facebook security
1.28Kviews

It’s happened all of us. At one point or another you’ll use Facebook on a friend’s computer or smartphone, or at an internet café, and forget to logout. Here’s how to end old Facebook sessions remotely and avoid those embarrassing frapes.

  1. Log in to Facebook and visit your Security Settings page. It’s under Account Settings > Security.
  2. Click on Active Sessions. This will bring up a list of recently activated Facebook sessions with device type and approximate location.
  3. Both the location and device variables under each session should allow you to determine what particular sessions to end. Sessions can be ended individually by clicking the End activity link. If you’re unsure about which session to end, there’s nothing wrong with ending them all just to be on the safe side.

How to delete old Facebook sessions from any computer

As an extra precaution, we recommend enabling secure browsing and login notifications, also found within the Security Settings page.

2 Comments

Leave a Response

Darren McCarra
Darren McCarra is co-editor of The Sociable. He has a keen interest in photography, all things mobile, and writing about technology and social media. You can follow him on Twitter, Facebook and Google+.